top of page

Executive Team




Tom brings a wealth of expertise to this role, having served in several senior leadership capacities over the past 18 years at Ensign Energy Services Inc. ("Ensign").  Tom started with Ensign in 2003 as General Manager of one division, and with success, his responsibility grew to become Executive Vice President of seven business lines and a member of the Senior Executive Committee. Tom's capabilities include extensive directional and drilling industry experience, combined with restructuring and transforming businesses into efficient and profitable enterprises. Tom's strengths include building customer-focused companies, working with the executive team and key employees to develop a strategic vision, building cohesive and collaborative management and operational teams, leading operational execution, and collectively resulting in highly efficient and successful businesses.

Tom has a Master of Business Administration degree from Queen's University and a Bachelor of Arts degree from the Memorial University of Newfoundland. 


The Board of Directors is currently composed of six members of which four are considered independent. The Board of Directors has elected a Chairman, who is a non-independent director, and has appointed an independent Lead Director.

  • Ian S. Brown (1)(2)(3), Independent Consultant; Calgary, Alberta. Director since December 18, 2009.

  • Tom Connors,  President and CEO, Cathedral Energy Services Ltd.; Calgary, Alberta. Director since March 8, 2021.

  • Shuja Goraya, Chief Technology Officer, Precision Drilling Corporation; Houston, Texas. Director since July 23, 2021.

  • Rod Maxwell (1)(2)(4), Managing Director, StoneBridge Merchant Capital Inc.; Calgary, Alberta. Director since October 30, 2000.

  • Scott Sarjeant (1)(3)(5), Independent Businessman; Calgary Alberta. Director since April 7, 2003.

  • Dale E. Tremblay (2), Independent Businessman; Lila, Bohol, Philippines. Director since October 6, 2015.

Notes: (1) Member of the Audit Committee, (2) Member of Compensation Committee, (3) Member of Governance Committee, (4) Chairman of the Board (5) Lead Director

bottom of page